about me

What is a Name?

Name
a word or set of words by which a person, animal, place, or thing is known, addressed, or referred to.

Most people don’t think twice about names. They have no “special meaning”. Which, to me, seems crazy.

As a writer, I am constantly looking for ways to add hidden meanings on my work. Easter eggs are my favorite part of books, movies, any form of entertainment. One of my favorite ways to do that is the meaning behind names. Majority of the time, people look past names.

My name is a perfect example.
Pure Bitterness is my first and middle name. I feel it is a total miss of who I am.
My daughter, on the other hand, is Awesome Gift from God. Completely spot on.

(¯`·._.··¸.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.,-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸··._.·´¯ `·._.··¸.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.,-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸··._.·´¯)

My blog name may throw some people off. There is a simple explination. And that is just a simple “About me” section.
My name is Lyn. I am 24 years old. I live in Northern Utah. I am a mama to a wonderful four year old and two beautiful angel babies. I am an Eclectric Wiccan.

That last part is what really makes people start to wonder. One of my goals is to help tear down the feeling of nervousness and uncomfortableness around witchcraft.

Blessed be. 🌌

Leave a Reply

